Top 10 Tuesday #1 – Top Ten Books On My TBR List For Winter

 

Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created here at The Broke and the Bookish. This feature was created because we are particularly fond of lists here at The Broke and the Bookish. We’d love to share our lists with other bookish folks and would LOVE to see your top ten lists!

Each week we will post a new Top Ten list that one of our bloggers here at The Broke and the Bookish will answer. Everyone is welcome to join. All we ask is that you link back to The Broke and the Bookish on your own Top Ten Tuesday post AND add your name to the Linky widget so that everyone can check out other bloggers lists! If you don’t have a blog, just post your answers as a comment. Have fun with it! It’s a fun way to get to know your fellow bloggers.


 
For future Top Ten Tuesday topics through January, can be found right here!
 
Top Ten Books On My TBR List For Winter
 
1. Heist Society (Heist Society, #1) This book has been sitting on my bookcase since it came out.  I just haven’t gotten around to reading it yet.  I’ve heard pretty good things about it though so I’m excited!
 
2. Diary of a Player: How My Musical Heroes Made a Guitar Man Out of MeThis one is a new addition to the bookcase but I really want to learn more about Brad.  Personally, I think he’s better looking with the facial hair than without but that’s just me.
 
3. Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake (Love By Numbers #1) I have this one on my Nook, I’m just soooo behind on my reading it’s not even funny.  Another series that I’ve heard pretty good things about.
 
4. Taking a Shot (Play by Play, #3) It hasn’t actually been released yet BUT it will be on my e-reader the day it comes out in March.  LOVE this series!  IT’S A HOT SERIES!
 
5. Chasing Fire LOVE Nora Roberts!  I’ve been wanting to read this one for a while now and I FINALLY found a copy at the used book store.  Naturally I picked up right away.
 
6. I'm Watching You (book #3)I was turned on to Karen Rose a few years ago and I found that I really liked her books.  I had this one on my shelf for a while but it went missing.  I was lucky enough to find another copy at the used bookstore.
 
7. You Can't Hide (book #5)I was turned on to Karen Rose a few years ago and I found that I really liked her books.  I had this one on my shelf for a while but it went missing.  I was lucky enough to find another copy at the used bookstore.
 
8. Against the Wind (The Raines of Wind Canyon, #1)I have all of the books that are currently released in this series waiting for me on my shelf.  So they definately make this list.
 
9. Cowboy Casanova (Rough Riders, #12) I LOVE this series!  It’s so naughty and I can’t wait for this book to be released!
 
10. Flat-Out Sexy (Fast Track, #1) Yet another series that I LOVE!  I have all the books that have been released so far so this series definately makes this list.  I’ve heard that there are some pretty HOT love scenes in these books.
 
Be sure to leave me a link to your Top 10 Tuesday and I’ll be sure to drop by and say Hi!
 
 
2 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday #1 – Top Ten Books On My TBR List For Winter

  1. Hooray on your first Top Ten Tuesday list!! 😀
    And I LOVED Nine Rules to Break When Romancing a Rake, as well as the two other books in the series! Really, these books are among the best in the historical romance genre in my humble opinion. Hope you enjoy 🙂
    -Daisy @ the Broke and the Bookish

Leave a Reply

