My Week in Review #1

This weekly bookish meme is hosted by Bookjourney.  This is the meme to share what you’ve posted on your blog during the past week, what you’ve read, what you’re in the process of reading and what you plan to read.  Personally, I LOVE this meme…I ALWAYS find more books to add to my already ENORMOUS wishlist.

What I’ve Read:

Nada.  I’ve been up to my eyeballs in working on knitting up some Christmas presents so I haven’t been getting as much reading done as I would like to.

What I’m Reading:

The Heart of a Killer

I’m about 100 pages into this book, so far very promising.

Blink of an Eye

I just started this one on Saturday.  It’s written by the former Secretary of Defense.  So far this political thriller is rocking my socks off.

What I hope to read this week:

My goal for the next week is to make some sort of progress on both of these books.  I’ve got a lot going on this week in life and at work so we’ll see how my goal goes.

What else have I posted about this week:

“Random” posts

In My Mailbox #2

Reviews

Empire of the Summer Moon by S.C Gwynne
No Mercy (Mercy Gunderson Mystery #1) by Lori Armstrong
Mercy Kill (Mercy Gunderson Mystery #2) by Lori Armstrong
Turn It Up by Inez Kelley
In Bed with a Highlander (Highlander #1) by Maya Banks
The Lost Dogs by Jim Gorant

3 thoughts on “My Week in Review #1

Leave a Reply

